Union County Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 13 of 13


Saturday, June 15
Southwest Iowa Genealogy Conference  (Conference)
8:30 am to 3:30 pm
O'Riley Center, 417 Wyoming Avenue, Creston, Iowa
Digging for Genealogy Treasure


Monday, June 24
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: What are you exhibiting at the fair?
Program:  Preparing Your Exhibit for The Fair!
Presenter: Fair Committee



Saturday, July 6
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Anniversary Open House


Monday, July 22 through Sunday, July 28
Union County Fair  (Meeting)
Union County Fairgrounds ~ Afton, Iowa
No regular monthly meeting.



Saturday, August 3
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Searching Your Swedish Roots
Presernter: Jane Briley


Monday, August 26
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: A Favorite Grade School Memory
Program: Country School Records
Presenter: Debbie Bradley



Saturday, September 7
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Searching Your English Roots
Presenter: Theresa McCormick Liewer
 


Monday, September 23
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Name a Union Member in Your Tree
Program: History of Unions and Labor Day
Presenter: Buzz Malone



Saturday, October 5
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Using Legacy Genealogy Software
Presenter: Linda Greethurst


Monday, October 28
Monthly Meeeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Roll Call: Who are the Veterans in your Tree?
Program: History of Veterans Day
Presenter: Tom Hawks



Friday, November 1
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
History and Steps to Join the Daughters of the American Revolution
Presenter: Carolyn DeLay


Monday, November 25
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Christmas Party
Roll Call: Share a Family Christmas tradition.
Program: Union County Trivia Night
   



Saturday, December 7
First Saturday  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda J Gibson Memorial Library
Using Roots Magic Genealogy Software
Presenter: Dennis Allen
                Genealogical Treasurers