Union County Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 11 of 11


Saturday, July 11
First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
CANCELED


Thursday, July 16 through Wednesday, July 22
Union County Fair  (Meeting)
Union County Fairgrounds, Afton, Iowa



Saturday, August 1
First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Program: Newspaper Research
Presenter: Renee Cue
Sign up on the Root Seller page below.


Monday, August 17
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mount Pisgah Historic Site
Field Trip - Potluck Supper
Program: Mount Pisgah Mormon History
Presenter: Jane Briley



Saturday, September 5
First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Program: Organizing Your Research
Presenter: Dennis Allen
Sign up on the Root Seller page below.


Monday, September 28
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Roll Call: Missing a Female Ancestor?
Program: The Feminine Mystery
Presenter: Saundra Clem Leininger



Saturday, October 3
First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Program: Naturalization Records
Presenter: Theresa Liewer
Sign up on the Root Seller page below.


Wednesday, October 28
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Roll Call: Who are You Missing?
Program: Cemetery and Funeral Home Records
Sign up on the Root Seller page below.
Presenter: Dennis Allen



Monday, November 2
First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Program: Using Tools of Roots Web.
Sign up on Root Seller page below.
Presenter: Dennis Allen


Monday, November 23
Monthly Meeting  (Meeting)
6:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Matilda Gibson Memorial Library, Genealogy Room, Creston, Iowa
Christmas Party
Roll Call: A Family Christmas Tradition
Sharing Time - Bring a favorite snack!



Saturday, December 5
No First Saturday Seminar  (Workshop)
Happy Holidays!